Well here I am again – beit a little latter than I had hoped!

September 11, 2009 at 1:38 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

As the title says I am finally here again…Quite a bit has been going on and I am def going to try and do more blogging to stay in contact with everyone and also to record memories for myself…

To start off I have actually resigned from the Crafty Tart DT…It was a very hard decision but I have been sick on and off for the last 3-4 months and have never come 100% right and have also just spent the last week with the flu.  I am also needing to re evauluate things and do more for myself and get on top of family, things around the house and scrap when and what I want…I have loved being on the team but am now totally looking forward to get on top of things and just having more time for me and family…  I need to stop taking on so much stuff.

What else has been happening?  I am onto the 2nd Round of the Sketchbook Spring Challenges and just loving it and finding it very inspiring.

Last Sunday being Father’s Day and me being in the middle of a horrible flu I wasn’t able to finish Richard’s pressie so am finishing that at the moment…He also scores well this weekend as it is his birthday on Sunday…Last weekend I took David out to choose a pressie for daddy which he did for his birthday along with a card, pen and wrapping paper.  Hee hee can’t wait for Richard to see what David has chosen…i will take a pic on Sunday and upload it.

Tomorrow we are off up to see Louise and family so I am in the process of making a crockpot caserolle for their dinner tomorrow night and lots of baking to help them out when their new little man arrives…I hate not living closer…

Okay I am off now..Take care and check back again soon.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay, looking forward to seeing you guys tomorrow!! Bugger about being not well for the last few months – I can relate… sounds like you’re on the mend now and have your priorities right anyway! I’m sure CT will miss you though

    L x

  2. I completely understand your need to resign from the DT, even though I will miss seeing your creations. But sometimes life just gets too busy and something has to give … family and work always need to come first, otherwise scrapbooking ends up feeling like a chore as well. Need to keep it “fun”.

    Hope you continue to enjoy the Spring Fling competition. It’s a great way to use up your stash!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

