Beautiful weather today!

November 12, 2009 at 12:34 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

It was lovely to wake up to beautiful weather this morning.  I have had a productive morning.  Richard and I dropped David off at Daycare and then he dropped me off at Manukau about 8.30 and then i headed to the supermarket to top up on some veges and bread.  Then off to Post Office, Whitcouls and Farmers and then home by 9.45.  Well done me I say.  I have been catching up on some paper work and work this morning along with hanging some washing on the line.  This arvo a great friend Lise is coming over to scrap for the afternoon and then tomorrow I will be spending the day loading stuff onto trade me.  I have so much stuff I want to get rid of and tidy up from here.

I promise I am working on photos, just taking awhile to edit them so my goal is to upload them tomorrow while uploading pics to Trade Me.

I can’t believe Christmas is so close.  I am starting to work on what to serve on Christmas and Boxing Days.  We have decided to have something different on Christmas Day and actually have a Whole Duck to cook.  Does anyone have any fav Roast Duck Recipies?  I am going to go the full hog that day and get some Duck Fat as well to cook the Roast veges in.

Well must be off but take care and everyone have a great afternoon!

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a busy morning but sounds like it was all done and sorted pretty fast so you were home again to do whatever you like. I find with the warmer weather i do more during the day than when its cold and i jsut want to curl up on sofa with blanket,lol.

  2. busy busy busy you are always busy, i so look forward to seeing photos of all these projects your working on…..


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

