Autumn Cleaning!

May 5, 2010 at 2:58 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

In our house this week we have ventured upon not Spring Cleaning but Autumn cleaning…Pretty much the same thing but during a different part of the year…I have decided before Winter really sets in I want to get the house totally sorted and organised and also around the house and gardens as well.Β  I am just taking it slowly and not pushing myself as I truley know what happens when i do that.

I have also been trying to fill our tins at home with home baking instead of buying cookies and cakes…I have also been praticing Pavlovas and with Richard’s help came up with a Bonfee Pav and also played around and made our own Caramel Sauce from Scratch.

I am just doing a short entry today but will update more tomorrow along with details about my wonderful trip to Autumn Escape and the boys adventure in Taupo.

I am also wondering how many people actually read my blog when i update it so from next Monday will be running a week long cometition.

As you may have noticed I have updated my blog header.Β  Have a great afternoon everyone.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I always read it and try and comment when I get chance chickie!! very cute blog header too πŸ˜‰

  2. I always read and try to comment on most posts. I love the new header, can’t believe how big David is getting! I haven’t seen any photos of him for a long time, he is growing up really fast. You’ll have to post a few photos on your blog from the previous months so we can “catch up” with him! πŸ™‚
    Good luck with your Autumn cleaning! Sounds like a good idea.

  3. I always read new posts as i have your blog on bloglines, but my computer doesnt always allow me to comment, I do read and comment when i can. I love the great feeling that cleaning and sorting brings. And as for the baking yum, I must try to do more baking and less buying of biscuits

  4. another reader here…. love the piccy cute….as for caramel sauce mmmmmmmm

  5. Autumn cleaning sounds like a great idea, I certainly have a wee list of things I hope to get done in this season change, good luck with it! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to hearing about you retreat experience, very keen to go next year πŸ™‚ Nice new banner too!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

