Monday already!

May 17, 2010 at 12:11 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Wow, where did that weekend go?  I can’t believe that it is Lunchtime on Monday already.  Only 1 1/2 days until the Scrapping package is drawn….For every comment you leave you will have a chance at winning.

Our weekend has been quiet and good…I pulled my knee and leg on Friday night so have just been taking it easy.  David and Richard went to play gym and then we all went up to manukau for a bit and then a very quiet afternoon at home.  Yesterday the boys went out to Chipmunks in Puke then home for lunch and then David got asked to go on a playdate so that was lots of fun for him.

I have quite a few things that I want to get started and accomplised in the next few weeks and will hopefully be able to share a few things by the end of the month.  Just looking out my office window one of the things I need to do this week is weed our vege garden and plant some more of the plants that we have…I also can’t believe how fast our grass is growing at the moment.

What else has been happening?    Nic & Lucy have announced the 2011 Autumn Escape in Taupo and I have signed up yay so excited.  So excited that my BFF Louise and wonderful SIL Judith will be coming…We are going to have an awesome weekend…This time I will not be sick!  I will not allow myself to be.

We have got a new SLT that is starting with us in about 9 days.  Our previous one we had for abotu 5 weeks but she has moved to be closer to her Grandchildren.  I am just hoping that we have this SLT for awhile.

Well I must be off to pay some bills – argh May is def our month for bills!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Weeding…rather you than me I so dont do gardens but i lvoe that the little garden areas that i have here are all covered with pebbles so the weeds dont get through that fast. Our lawn is growing slowly which is nice means it doesnt need mowing as often. I hope this SLT stays longer than the last, we were lucky with Steven when he was pre school and he had one and she was fantastic. They have such long waiting lists at the moment, some of the kids where I work are still waiting to get a SLT.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

